DHL shipping with GoGreen I Free shipping from 39 € I Delivery time 2-5 working days

CUSTOMER VOICES

In our "customer voices" we would like you to participate in our customer relationships. These are wonderful customer and product reviews that we have received from you, as well as people who are business partners or boutique owners, with whom we like to work and who have a lot to tell, like Vicci. We talk to her "In an interview with: 10 questions for" about corona and fair clothing, among other things.

We hope you enjoy reading. Your pearls 

 

 Frau vor Boutique mit Blume NOA NOA Pearls of Africa

Vicci in front of her NOA NOA boutique in Hanover 

It starts: The first "In the interview with: 10 questions for" goes to Vicci in Hanover. We talk to Vicci about her NOA NOA boutique in Hanover in times of Corona and how she manages to remain confident and optimistic. We also talk about fair fashion and why NOA NOA and PEARLS OF AFRICA go so well together.

I'm really looking forward to the joint interview and hope that you, dear readers, enjoy it as well. Click here for the interview.

 

 

Frau am Verkaufsstand mit vielen Ketten Pearls of Africa 

 Stefanie selling the jewelry

This is Stefanie! In the interview with Stefanie you will find out why Stefanie enjoys selling our colorful, African pieces of jewelry and why she loves what she does. Read now.

 

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

 

"In a church service I heard about the impressive project “Pearls of Africa”, which enables refugee families to earn an income. I was then happy to get in touch with the people of Hamburg and had the beautiful jewelry sent to me to sell in my small gallery. That was really well received! Each piece is unique! At the summer festival I was happy to get to know other nice colleagues on site and to choose new goods from the large range. A wonderful summer party and a nice combination of selling beautiful things and doing good with them!“

Luise Krolzik, Galerie Krolzik Bielefeld

 

“At the end of 2020 we gave our chess-playing girls the colorful necklaces. They were overjoyed and for the most part put the chains on immediately. In addition, the kids were very interested in how these pieces of jewelry are made. The refugee women from Uganda and development work were also an issue for us. For our next chess group I will order some again. The service couldn't have been better. "

 Silke Schwartau, Social Business Foundation Hamburg

 

"I have already bought some necklaces and beautiful bowls and gave them away to dear friends. I am also happy to wear a great bracelet that I bought" off the arm "of an employee. The jewelry is so individual that I am often asked about it. Great gifts with which you can support a really great project very well. "

Hanni Hofmeister

 

"I have to say that the products are always originals. Regardless of whether they are bowls, bracelets or chains, there is always something very special. I am always happy about it."

Irmgard Steudle-Stroscher

"My two paper pearl necklaces with African fabric ribbon are a real eye-catcher and I have already received a lot of compliments for this colorful, attractive jewelry. The chain is very light and easy to wear. With the fabric ribbon, I can adjust the length to my respective neckline, which makes the chain "Always usable." As an employee in Fair Trade, I am enthusiastic about the women's project in Uganda and wish the women there good sales opportunities here with us. All of their products convince me. The team at Pearls of Africa works with great commitment and competence on them To make products known throughout Germany. I think that's great! "

Inge Hawerk - employee in the Weltladen Osterstraße Hamburg

 

"I am very much impressed by the quality and various styles pearls of Africa has to offer. These Colorful and stylish necklace, earrings & Co definitely stand me out from the crowd as a statement accessory. What I like most, is that each piece is unique, beautiful and serves as a good will to the Africa soil. #fairtrade #pearlsofafrica Highly recommended. "

Yin Charlotte Shen

 

"A nice family business! Nice selection of individual pieces of jewelry. I've already bought several bracelets here. Highly recommended!"

Matylda Kos

 

“We also got to know Ulla Brosch at a market and were immediately embraced by her warm friendliness. Our main interest was in the Pearls of Africa coasters. After we had communicated our plate dimensions, Ulla Brosch also ordered our size with the next delivery from Uganda and we had the pleasure of choosing the color according to our wishes in Scharbeutz. In addition, many smaller items from the interesting supply of jewelry and bowls, etc. When we use the large plate coasters instead of our WMF coasters, our guests are always enthusiastic and ask where from? We hope that the following statement will lead to further support for the project. A trip to Scharbeutz is worth it !! "

 Brigitte and Joachim Senk

 

"Dear PEARL of AFRICA - Team, about 3 years ago I was lucky enough to get to know and love you and PEARLS of AFRICA at a market for handicrafts. With your great project you support the refugee women group in Uganda, which is lovingly handcrafted produces the beautiful jewelry, at the same time you implement the topic "sustainable upcycling", which is close to my heart. I observe your great, tireless commitment with a lot of admiration. "

Thea Beenen-Kipry

English en

Aktuelle Lieferzeit 7 Werktage I Versandkostenfrei in DE ab 39€

KUNDENSTIMMEN

In unseren "Kundenstimmen" möchten wir Euch an unseren Kundenbeziehungen teilhaben lassen. Das sind wunderbare Kunden- und Produktbewertungen, die wir von Euch erhalten haben, als auch Menschen, die Geschäftspartner*innen oder Boutiquebesitzer*innen sind, mit denen wir gerne zusammenarbeiten und die viel zu erzählen haben, wie Vicci. Mit ihr sprechen wir "Im Interview Mit: 10 Fragen an" u.a. über Corona und Faire Kleidung.

Wir wünschen Euch viel Spaß beim Lesen. Eure Pearls 

 

 Frau vor Boutique mit Blume NOA NOA Pearls of Africa

Vicci vor ihrer Boutique NOA NOA in Hannover 

Es geht los: Das erste "Im Interview Mit: 10 Fragen an" geht an Vicci in Hannover. Wir sprechen mit Vicci über ihre Boutique NOA NOA in Hannover in Zeiten von Corona und wie Sie es schafft, zuversichtlich und optimistisch zu bleiben. Außerdem reden wir über faire Mode und warum NOA NOA und PEARLS OF AFRICA so gut zusammenpassen.

Ich freue mich außerordentlich auf das gemeinsame Interview und hoffe, dass es euch, liebe Leser*innen ebenso gefällt. Hier geht's zum Interview.

 

 

Frau am Verkaufsstand mit vielen Ketten Pearls of Africa 

 Stefanie beim Verkaufen der Schmuckstücke

Das ist Stefanie! Im Interview mit Stefanie erfährst du warum Stefanie Spaß am Verkaufen unserer bunten, afrikanischen Schmuckstücke hat und warum Sie liebt, was Sie tut. Jetzt lesen.

 

Matthias Dichristin EBM International Pearls of Africa

Matthias Dichristin von EBM International (© Bettina Frank)

Im Interview mit Matthias erfahren wir wie Zusammenarbeit zwischen einer christlichen Organisation und Pearls of Africa erfolgreich gelingen kann. Und vieles mehr :) Jetzt lesen.

 

KUNDENBEWERTUNGEN

 

"In einem Gottesdienst habe ich von dem beeindruckenden Projekt „Pearls of Africa“ gehört, das Flüchtlingsfamilien ein Einkommen ermöglicht. Mit Freude bin ich dann mit den Hamburgern in Kontakt getreten und habe mir den schönen Schmuck schicken lassen, um ihn in meiner kleinen Galerie zu verkaufen. Das ist richtig gut angekommen! Jedes Stück ein Unikat! Zum Sommerfest freute ich mich dann, andere nette Mitstreiter vor Ort kennenzulernen und aus dem großen Sortiment neue Ware auszusuchen. Ein wunderbares Sommerfest und eine schöne Kombination, Schönes zu verkaufen und damit Gutes zu tun!“

Luise Krolzik, Galerie Krolzik Bielefeld

 

„Wir haben unsere schachspielenden Mädels zum Jahresende 2020 mit den bunten Ketten beschenk. Sie waren überglücklich und haben die Ketten größtenteils gleich umgelegt. Darüber hinaus waren die Kids sehr daran interessiert, wie diese Schmuckstücke hergestellt werden. So waren auch die Flüchtlingsfrauen aus Uganda und entwicklungspolitische Arbeit ein Thema für uns. Für unsere nächste Schachgruppe werde ich wieder welche bestellen. Der Service hätte nicht besser sein können.“

 Silke Schwartau, Social Business Stiftung Hamburg

 

"Ich habe schon einige Ketten und wunderschöne Schalen gekauft und an liebe Freundinnen verschenkt. Gern trage ich auch ein tolles Armband, das ich direkt einer Mitarbeiterin "vom Arm weg" gekauft habe. Der Schmuck ist so individuell, daß ich oft darauf angesprochen werde. Super Geschenke, mit denen man ein wirklich großartiges Projekt sehr gut unterstützen kann."

Hanni Hofmeister

 

"Ich muss sagen, die Produkte sind immer Originale. Ganz gleich, ob Schale, Armband, Kette, es ist immer etwas ganz Besonderes. Ich freue mich immer darüber."

Irmgard Steudle-Stroscher

"Meine beiden Papierperlenketten mit afrikanischem Stoffband sind ein echter Hingucker und ich habe für diesen farbenfrohen attraktiven Schmuck schon viele Komplimente bekommen. Die Kette ist sehr leicht und trägt sich gut. Durch das Stoffband kann ich die Länge meinem jeweiligen Ausschnitt anpassen, dadurch ist die Kette „immer einsetzbar“. Als Mitarbeiterin im Fairen Handel bin ich begeistert von dem Frauenprojekt in Uganda und wünsche den Frauen dort gute Absatzmöglichkeiten hier bei uns. Alle ihre Produkte überzeugen mich. Das Team von Pearls of Africa arbeitet mit großem Engagement und Kompetenz daran, diese Produkte deutschlandweit bekannt zu machen. Das finde ich großartig!"

Inge Hawerk - Mitarbeiterin im Weltladen Osterstraße Hamburg

 

"I am very much impressed by the quality and various styles pearls of Africa has to offer. These Colorful and stylish necklace, earrings & Co definitely stand me out from the crowd as a statement accessoire. What I like most, is that each piece is unique, beautiful and serves as a good will to the Africa soil. #fairtrade #pearlsofafrica Highly recommended."

Yin Charlotte Shen

 

"Ein netter Familienbetrieb! Schöne Auswahl an individuellen Schmuckstücken. Ich habe mir schon mehrere Armbänder hiergekauft. Sehr empfehlenswert!"

Matylda Kos

 

„Auch wir lernten Ulla Brosch auf einem Markt kennen, waren sofort von ihrer herzlichen Freundlichkeit umfangen. Unser Hauptinteresse bestand an den Telleruntersetzern von Pearls of Africa. Nachdem wir unsere Tellermaße mitgeteilt hatten, hat Ulla Brosch bei der nächsten Lieferung aus Uganda auch unsere Größe mitbestellt und wir hatten das Vergnügen, sie in Scharbeutz nach unseren Wünschen farblich auszusuchen. Dazu noch viele kleinere Sachen aus dem interessanten Vorrat an Schmuck und Schüssel, etc. Wenn wir heute die großen Telleruntersetzer statt unserer WMF-Untersetzer nutzen, sind unsere Gäste immer begeistert und fragen, woher? Wir hoffen, dass unsere dann folgende Erklärung zu weiterer Unterstützung des Projektes führt. Ein Ausflug nach Scharbeutz lohnt!!"

 Brigitte und Joachim Senk

 

"Liebes PEARL of AFRICA - Team, vor ca. 3 Jahren hatte ich das Glück, Euch und die PEARLS of AFRICA bei einem Markt für Handgemachtes kennen und lieben zu lernen. Mit Eurem tollen Projekt unterstütz Ihr die Flüchtlingsfrauengruppe in Uganda, die in liebevoller Handarbeit den wunderschönen Schmuck herstellt, gleichzeitig setzt Ihr das mir am Herzen liegende Thema "nachhaltiges Upcycling" um. Euer großes, unermüdliches Engagement beobachte ich mit viel Bewunderung."

Thea Beenen-Kipry

Deutsch de